twitter.com/goodhousemag  + youtube.com/TLC
Source: twitter.com/goodhousemag + youtube.com/TLC

Amy Roloff Slammed by LPBW Fans over Her Reported Depiction of Matt in Her Memoir

Bettina Dizon
Jun 24, 2019
09:01 P.M.
Share this pen
FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmail

Fans of “Little People, Big World” called out Amy Roloff through Instagram comments after her revelations about ex-husband, Matt Roloff, were printed in her book.

Advertisement

After years of being married on the show “Little People, Big World,” Matt and Amy Rolf’s love story ended in divorce; and several years later, the family matriarch released a memoir, “A Little Me,” revealing her unpleasant relationship with Matt.

FANS SLAM AMY

After Amy’s description of Matt was read, as well as his affair with Caryn Chandler after their divorce, fans slammed the author for her “bitterness” and harsh words through comments on her Instagram photos. 

Advertisement

“Amy you should not have slammed your childrens father to the world. Its a private matter it certainly should have been discussed within the family, but thats where it should have remained, your children are your support team, I fear you have let them down,” a fan said.

Source: Instagram/amyjroloff

Advertisement

Another called Amy out for being “selfish” for making Matt leave his current house so she could move in, despite his mobility issues. The buy out issue was addressed by the family patriarch in his personal Instagram account.

Source: Instagram/amyjroloff

Advertisement

Source: Instagram/amyjroloff

Marek shows support towards Amy’s past relationship and troubled childhood, as seen in his in-depth listening whenever the reality star opened up and sought comfort in her lover. 

Advertisement

“A LITTLE ME”

In her memoir, Amy described her ex-husband’s relationship with Chandler, their former farm manager, whom she believes had an affair with Matt even before their marriage came to an end whereas he claims to have dated her only after the split.

“I saw messages, pictures, and other things that should not have been shared between people who just worked together and were still married to other people,” Amy wrote. “I was devastated.”

Advertisement

She also noted that she felt “less than” around Matt after feeling “intimidated” by his “strong and domineering personality.” She was never heard when she spoke about the family business as Matt had a controlling attitude, which she wasn’t sure if he did intentionally or not.

HAPPY AMY

Amy is currently in a relationship with Chris Marek, who she recently revealed, may be her potential future spouse. Although she didn’t explicitly admit it, she said:

“I would definitely love to get married one day. But it’s not something I’m intentionally pursuing.”

Marek shows support towards Amy’s past relationship and troubled childhood, as seen in his in-depth listening whenever the reality star opened up and sought comfort in her lover. 

 

Advertisement