Getty Images
Getty Images

Blake Shelton Releases Lyric Video for 'Nobody but You' Which Features Girlfriend Gwen Stefani

Junie Sihlangu
Jan 16, 2020
04:30 P.M.

Blake Shelton fans won’t have much trouble learning the lyrics to his latest song. The singer recently released the lyric video for "Nobody But You."


The track is a duet that features Shelton’s girlfriend and fellow musician, Gwen Stefani. The song is the debut single from his recent album, “Fully Loaded: God's Country.”

Even though the country singer didn’t pen the song, he did admit that it was one of the most personal, and autobiographical, songs he has ever released.

The importance of the song

Blake Shelton | Photo: Art Streiber/NBCU Photo Bank/NBCUniversal via Getty Images

Blake Shelton | Photo: Art Streiber/NBCU Photo Bank/NBCUniversal via Getty Images

Speaking to “The Tennessean” about the single, Shelton said:

"I was just floored. I realized how important that song was for me, and where I am in my life right now. I think that's why Shane [McAnally] was trying to get it to me because he knows enough about my personal life … to know, 'This has got to get to Blake because it fits his story.'"


He further shared: "This was one of those songs where the more I heard it, the more I fell in love with it.” Shelton, an Oklahoma native, confessed that he was surprised someone else could write his love story with Stefani so well.

Shelton & Stefani will sing new song at Grammys


He explained that when he was going to record the track that’s when he decided he needed Stefani to do it with him because it was their song. The couple was coincidentally together when they first heard the song.

Shelton and Stefani are set to perform "Nobody But You" at the upcoming Grammy Awards. The country singer is also nominated for Best Country Solo Performance for "God's Country."

The couple’s other duets


The new single wasn’t the first time that the famous couple collaborated together. They came together for "Go Ahead and Break My Heart" and a Christmas song called "You Make It Feel Like Christmas."

Who wrote the song for Shelton


The track features on Shelton’s new album which features 12 tracks. It was written by Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, and Tommy Lee James.

Country singer’s new recordings

The country singer’s new album includes five new recordings and seven recent hits. "God's Country," "Hell Right," "Nobody But You," "Jesus Got a Tight Grip," and "Tequila Sheila" are all new tracks.

Please fill in your e-mail so we can share with you our top stories!
By subscribing, you agree to our Privacy Policy
Related posts

Blake Shelton Says He Loves 'Lying Down' with Gwen Stefani at Night — Glimpse into Their Home

November 12, 2023

This Star Couple’s Potential Son Would Have Mom’s Blond Hair & Dad’s Blue-Eyed Charm – Photos by Al

February 21, 2024

Blake Shelton Vows to Break One of His Habits after Failing to Do So for Years

December 18, 2023

These 5 Girls Are '90s Idols and One of Whom Is Married to a Famous Soccer Player – Quiz

December 20, 2023

Gwen Stefani's Super Bowl Appearance Ignites Online Discussion About Her Face

February 13, 2024

Gwen Stefani's Super Bowl Appearance Ignites Online Discussion About Her Face

February 12, 2024

‘I Try to Be Careful’: Blake Shelton Explains His Role as Stepfather to Gwen Stefani's Sons

November 14, 2023

This Cop Met His Superstar Wife Just 3 Days before Fathering His Love Child

February 14, 2024

Users Believe Gwen Stefani Had 'Cat Eye Surgery' After Seeing Her Shopping With Blake Shelton: 'Wow'

December 07, 2023

Gwen Stefani Channels Her Inner Princess with Barbie-Inspired Feather Strapless Dress in Photos

December 20, 2023

Gwen Stefani Sparks Mixed Reactions While Gardening with Very Long Manicured Nails

January 07, 2024

Celebrities' Christmas Decorations: ‘The Mall Tree’, Bedecking the Chicken Coop, & Keeping Tree Up as Long as Possible

November 20, 2023

Gwen Stefani Flaunts Enviable Legs in Fishnets as She Wears Pink Mini-Dress & Matching Boots

November 21, 2023

Celebrities’ Christmas Traditions: Having Eggnog, Crashing through Giant Gift Wrapping & Decorating Tree with Family Pictures

November 17, 2023